Universal O2 Sensor Wiring Diagram - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums
 
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Honda - Vehicles > Prelude Forum

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2005, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 158
Car:
Mods:
Preludedrivin is an unknown quantity at this point
Universal O2 Sensor Wiring Diagram

I hooked up a universal o2 sensor on my 97 honda prelude. I got rid of the code for a while but now the DTC is back.

The wires on my OEM were 1 Black, 1 Grey, 2 White. Since the universal came with the same colors i just hooked them up color to color. Is this correct or not? anyone out there who can help i would appreciate it...
Preludedrivin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-21-2005, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Digital Blueprint
 
bob12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,645
Car: 2007 E90 BMW
Mods:
bob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a life
not 100% sure, but that sounds right. And it doesn't matter if you mix up the white ones either, they just go to a thermo-couple where polarity doesn't matter.
bob12345 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 04:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 71
Car: 98 Prelude SH
Mods: Front and Rear Spoon Strut Bars, Type-S Air Chamber, Pspec Short-Shifter Kit, 16" Rota SlipStream Gun Metal
joono_sid is an unknown quantity at this point
I hooked up my universal O2 sensor (Bosch) the same way you did, and haven't had any issue since (about 20K so far). Maybe the sensor is gone bad or wires got disconneted (if you didn't solder them)?
joono_sid is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 06:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 105
Car: 94 honda accord w/ jdm h22
Mods: jdm h22, dc header, evo2, skunk2 intake mani, aem cai, act street strip clutch, msd plug wires, hondata s200
acidnitr0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Thats how i hocked my 02 sensor when mine went bad
acidnitr0 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 09:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Digital Blueprint
 
bob12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,645
Car: 2007 E90 BMW
Mods:
bob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a life
maybe the O2 sensor wasn't the problem in the first place, what code is it throwing?
bob12345 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 05:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 158
Car:
Mods:
Preludedrivin is an unknown quantity at this point
Well it was throwing a oxygen sensor code, now that is gone. Now the code is cat is under threshhold...bung one... So i have no idea...

You guys Soldered your wires instead of using the connector...or using both? I just put the wires in there and screwed them, so that might be it, yes?
Preludedrivin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 06:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
GunMetal Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 571
Car:
Mods:
ah22aselude is infamous around these partsah22aselude is infamous around these partsah22aselude is infamous around these parts
anytime you start hacking into the wires on your car it fukin sucks cause I did that on my tps and now every month to a month in a half I have to redo the wires the plugs will ground out due to vibrations or what ever -- so I am sure that would go for the o2 sensor as well... no one should ever cut into factory wires and expect to not have problems.. part of it I quess but I am not spending a 1000 bucks for a new main wire harness
ah22aselude is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 07:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Digital Blueprint
 
bob12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,645
Car: 2007 E90 BMW
Mods:
bob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a lifebob12345 You need a life
I used the plug thing that came with the O2 sensor and it seems to be working fine for me. Did it with both O2 sensors and that was over a year ago.
bob12345 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2