new guy with crx issues - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Honda News, Honda Forum News, Acura news, Acura Forum News > New Members Introduction Area

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2012, 02:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Brand Spanking Newbie

Car:
Mods:
circleburner is on a distinguished road
new guy with crx issues

Hi Guys, Im new to the forum and just been around Hondas for a little while so I am still learning. I was hoping someone can help me. I have 91 CRX that runs and starts perfect until you hit 3000 rpms. The car is all stock, no engine mods/swaps. It starts and idles normal and I can run 65mph down the road as long as I dont go over 3000 rpms. I am getting 16 flashes on the ECU which accoding to the charts I have seen shows its a fuel injector code. Checked injectors with meter and within range of what they call for. Its like its hitting a rev limitor or something or the ignition is cutting out. Everything seems to work and look correct. The muffler if off so it not a plugged exhaust. The car ran fine and was parked for a few months and now this is going on. I have checked all connections. Any ideas or help would be greatly apreciated. Thanks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-12-2012, 06:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member

Car:
Mods:
sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!sosracer Um, 1 million? Damn!