1998 Accord: Problems starting. - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Honda - Vehicles > Accord Forum > Accord - V6

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2006, 12:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Noob

Car: 1998 Honda Accord V6
Mods: HKS Mega Flow Intake, HKS Exhaust
MrLogan13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question 1998 Accord: Problems starting.

Hello, everyone. I'm a noob on this forum, so please excuse the noob questions. I have a 1998 Accord V6 Sedan. Recently, I've had some trouble starting the car. When I turn the ignition, it'll try to start but won't. I have to try another 2 or so times before the engine will start. It usually only does this when I start the car for the first time that day. And it doesn't do it all the time; it's kind of sporadic. And only in the last month.

Any idea on what could possibly be causing this? I'm going to take it to the shop in the next week or two, but just wanted to know what the possibilities/likliehood might be. Thanks!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-21-2006, 01:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member

Car: 2000 accord 4...99 subi legacy gt....89 mazda 323
Mods: GUDE: ported/milled head,tb,manifold,cam(lift 400 dur.262)DC sports header,APEXi WSII exhaust,AEM cold air,walboro fuel pump,SKUNK2 cam gear, GREDDY e-manage (tuned by GODSPEED)
as_fast_as_u has a spectacular aura aboutas_fast_as_u has a spectacular aura about
there was a recall, due to a faulty ignition switch.....that could be the problem....contact your dealer for recall info