oil change on Gen7 V6 accord. - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Honda - Vehicles > Accord Forum > Accord - V6

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2005, 01:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Brand Spanking Newbie

Car:
Mods:
vroomevo is an unknown quantity at this point
tech wrench oil change on Gen7 V6 accord.

Hello All. i am new to the honda forum!
My wife just bought 2005 V6 accord and i didn't get Manual that comes with the car!

my questions are

1>When do i need to change oil for the first time? break-in period?

2>What kind of oil do I use for Accord? heard honda recommend 5W20? i use 10W30 for my evo and i have plenty of 10W30 at home. can I use 10W30?

3>How many quartz do i put on V6 accord?

thank you for you help.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-30-2005, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Digital Racer

Car: 1998 Honda Prelude
Mods: stock (for now)
Dennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriendDennis316 Needs a boyfriend/girlfriend
how many miles have you driven it already? you should change it at about 2500-3000 miles. when my car was breaking in, i changed it every 3k miles or less. You should use the recommended oil. on my accord it says it on the oil cap on top of the engine(5W-20). Try going to the dealership and asking the service people some questions or ask about getting a new manual. i think maybe its 5 or 5.5 quarts.