turbo hondas with vtec do you feel that same change when vtec kicks in - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums
 
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Performance - Tech > Performance Tech > TurboCharger

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2003, 06:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
SH Silver
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: o town
Posts: 249
Car: 97
Mods: everything u can do to a lude
trip c is an unknown quantity at this point
turbo hondas with vtec do you feel that same change when vtec kicks in

well i tryied to give the ? in the thread as the mods want done. with my car the power stays the same but i may need tohave it tuned better, i noticed my cam duration may be the problem as when vtec kicks in its much larger but by changing the settings you loose power before vtec???? i did talk to bill GUDE of GUDE and BUFROG cams and he said there should not be a problem. he stated that with a milder cam you would not get as much performance out of the car? if you think into it the cam spins 1st opens the intake valve then closes then piston comes up bang power and then the exhuast cam opens and releases unburned fuel and oxygen, so my thinking is i agree with him but why do they sell turbo cams? anyways i have gone crazy with this, so for all of you tech guys talk to me.
__________________


fmax turbo kit,GUDE ,cams,tb,headwork,NOS,
Quaife,actclutch,and on and on>>
trip c is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2003, 07:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
SuperHonda Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 160
Car:
Mods:
pip9 is an unknown quantity at this point
I haven't really even noticed vtec kicking in since i got my turbo. At full throttle esp in 1st gear the tach revs from 3500 to 7000+ so fast that i cant tell if it kicked in or not. I dont really think it matters too much. I've heard from most people that if you go turbo u dont need to upgrade your cam(s), so i'd just stick with the stock one(s). I'm not sure exactly what the problem is that your having??
__________________

94 civic ex-T
pip9 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2