NEED HELP - Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums
 
 

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Honda Forum : Honda and Acura Car Forums > Superhonda.com Site Help

SuperHonda.com is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2004, 07:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
NEED HELP

Can someone help me out I wanted to post a pic of my car and I am kind new on doing that I read the post from the mod and uploaded them from the hard drive using imagestation.com and now I am lost & confused cause I don't know what to do next THANKS Tara

Last edited by brooklyncivic; 07-05-2004 at 08:48 AM. Reason: forgot some info so I can get the right answer
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-05-2004, 08:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dark Samurai
 
divinewisdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: so. cali
Posts: 9,883
Car:
Mods:
divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!
https://www.superhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109928

go to that thread. itll answer all your question.
divinewisdom is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 07:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
Thank you - I did go to the site and I uploaded them now how do I get them or put it on my post. Tara
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 09:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dark Samurai
 
divinewisdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: so. cali
Posts: 9,883
Car:
Mods:
divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!
3: once the pic is online you will need to get the link. you can get the link from any pic online by right cliking your mouse and go to properties and copy the link. the link usually ends with a .jpg at the end.

4: after you get the link then you can post it on superhonda by pasting the link in your post with a "[img] infront of the link and "[/img]" after the link,without the quote.
example:
[img]link to your picture from your host or online site'[/img]
divinewisdom is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 12:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks I will try it
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 12:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
I right clicked the pic and copied it but when I tried putting it on the post to change it I wasn't able to paste it there was no option am I that dumb I can't figure this out!!
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 12:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,861
Car:
Mods:
teg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud of
where did you put the pics up, if you upload them in the SHO photo forum I can help you out, that's about the easiest option.

Ok, you right click on the picture. Left click on properties. Then next to where it says address(url): there should be something that starts out with http://www.blahblah.com/image.jpg . It will look something like that, obviously not entirely like that but the http:// at the beginning and the .jpg at the end . You are going to want to highlight that entire thing from the http to the jpg . Then you go up to the top of your toolbar in internet explorer (i'm assuming that's what you are using) and left click on edit, then left click on copy. Then just come back here and try putting it in a post. You will type [*img] before (without the * ) and then go back up to the toolbar, left click on edit, left click on paste. then you put [/img*] (without the *). Try it out.
teg711 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 07:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
I am trying to do it through the hard drive in the computer I am going to my pictures when I click properties it doesn't give me a URL am I doing it wrong? Thank you both for all your help - I feel like an idiot
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 09:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
Dark Samurai
 
divinewisdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: so. cali
Posts: 9,883
Car:
Mods:
divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!
Quote:
Originally Posted by brooklyncivic
I am trying to do it through the hard drive in the computer I am going to my pictures when I click properties it doesn't give me a URL am I doing it wrong? Thank you both for all your help - I feel like an idiot
right click, then on the bottom it says "properties'. click on properties, it should show you the url ending in JPG
divinewisdom is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 02:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
I am sorry to put you through this maybe I should just let it go. When I click properties next to URL it says JPG Image but nothing to click or copy
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 03:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dark Samurai
 
divinewisdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: so. cali
Posts: 9,883
Car:
Mods:
divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!
Quote:
Originally Posted by brooklyncivic
I am sorry to put you through this maybe I should just let it go. When I click properties next to URL it says JPG Image but nothing to click or copy
well put your cursor on the address, highlight, and copy the entire think.
divinewisdom is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 07:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
there is no address to copy it says image : JPEG no other option to click or copy
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 10:26 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dark Samurai
 
divinewisdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: so. cali
Posts: 9,883
Car:
Mods:
divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!divinewisdom Um, 1 million? Damn!
Quote:
Originally Posted by brooklyncivic
there is no address to copy it says image : JPEG no other option to click or copy
i dunno what to tell you. there has to be a link, if you uploaded it already.
why dont you just upload the pictures to the www.superhonda.com/photopost , and i will link it for you.
divinewisdom is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 10:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,861
Car:
Mods:
teg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud ofteg711 has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by divinewisdom
i dunno what to tell you. there has to be a link, if you uploaded it already.
why dont you just upload the pictures to the www.superhonda.com/photopost , and i will link it for you.
yeah, no kidding, I don't know how else to tell her to do it.

SHO would be the best way, because then we can see all the pics and open them up to find the address and link them.
teg711 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 01:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 63
Car:
Mods:
brooklyncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
I will upload them using the link thank you both for all the help sorry to be a pain
brooklyncivic is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.