Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I started testing the phenomena 'speed' in 3d animation and wanted to emphaphis what gives the sense of speed. So I made a very short 3d animation (2 hours work) of a bumpercar going crazy:

http://www.shademaster.nl/movies/bumpercar.mov
(qt6)

After that I wanted to take it further and took a day to make this:

http://www.shademaster.nl/movies/fastfilmdivx.avi
(divx5.0x)

I know it's very corny but I am just starting out with 3d animation. I am currently involved in a home made commercial for a 3D Car (car made by Handige Harrie, not me). I want to make that as realistic as possible:

I worked out a car rig that will allow me to do realistic drifting and automatic steering and banking of the car including realistic particle effects with aerodynamic disruptions behind the car when doing a rolling burnout or drifting. Rendering takes 3 weeks so it will take some time before it's gonna be a solid animation.

I watched a lot of drift movies to get the exact right feeling to the drifts and to get the power of the car across. I'll keep you updated on the progress because maaan is it gonna rock!!

I have been doing 3d graphics for some time now, here's some work o mine (including cars, bikes and babes + some random crap) in wallpaper format.

Shademaster.nl

Thank you for watching!
:)

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks a lot guys 'n galls!

I used Cinema 4d 8, a new kid on the block in the high end software market. It has even more features than 3d MAX and is 10 times easier to learn. Here is the website:

Maxon
(there is a free version 6 learning edition available if you want to experiment with it)

And yes all the sounds are from exvitermini :) , I put the JUN supra tunnel run sound in it, the GTR-700 blast off and the 12.000 rpm flyby sound in it. All was edited in Premiere 6.

Thanks for all the great responses!

·
Registered
144 Posts