Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Helllo, im new here and tried doing a lil search but didnt find what i needed. Is there anyone with a walkthru on how to remove the heads from this car?
thnx
I found a few on ebay that im thinkg of ordering soon.

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
nvm

i asked for help..Im a noob but im not a noob to an online car club... I looked all over google and wasnt coming close.. but i figure id join a club and ask.. But nvm folks.. Ill just pay someone.. thanks for ur help..

· Registered
10,346 Posts
No need for that attitude, its quite obvious you didnt search at all, I just searched and found over 2 dozen useful results.

Very simple since you have a single cam. You should be able to remove the head yourself in a matter of hours with no mechanical knowledge and a good manual.

Hondas are the best for this sort of thing, they are easy to work on and can teach ya alot.

Let us know if you wanna tackle this on your own. We can help, but this site kinda demands people asking the questions to properly search.

Welcome to SHO

· Registered
10,346 Posts
Honestly, all you need is a good metric wrench and socket set and some patience, I did a transmission swap on an old civic with only oil change knowledge. I can point to to a writeup if you would like. Or pay someone. But thats giving up an opportunity to learn a bit more about your car.

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
no attitude

OKay.. I did search. i understand where u are coming from when u ask to google. And i did. this is the crappy results i got
how to swap heads+ 92 accord+writeup - Google Search
More about head lights... Maybe im not using the same words u are using.. thats why i was asking for direction.