Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My brother just bought this car yesterday. It said it have 92k on it. I believed it is rig some how. But anyways. I know that the Brakes that will need to be service. And I will do that. What else should I do? Plugs, Wires, Cap, Button, Oil Change, Filter, Tranny Oil Change and etc. What should I do on the mainteince? The dealership has no record of this. What brand should I use? What type and etc.. I am new to the Honda world. I have a Jeep Wrangler so it is much different. I am planning to-do all the work myself. Plus I have feel vibration in the car. Is this normal or the Motor Mount is shot? Is there write up on any of this stuff I am about to do?

Thanks
Anthony

·
Registered
230 Posts
With 90k, the FIRST think i would be checking into is a timing belt..... before anything else.... :bomb

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So far I have change the Spark Plugs (ZFR5FIX-11), NGK HP Spark Plug Wires, Purelator Pure One Oil Filter, Mobil Clean 5000 Motor Oil, New Valve Cover Gasket with 4 Spark Plug Rings, Cap, and Rotor (Button). The Front Torque mount is broken. I havent seen the rear mount just yet. The side motor mounts are just fine. How hard is changing the Timing Belt? This is really my first time working on Hondas. I am planning to change that and the Front motor mount, Serpentine belt and fuel filter. I have rear disc brakes.
Thanks
Anthony

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
wow a 92 with only 90K miles! thats good or the odometer is faulty. Timing belt/water pump, fluid changes, minor preventive maintenance. motor mounts are easy to replace especially the front one. just jack it up and hold it up then proceed with replacement

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Is there a write up on the timing belt change? Water Pump? I heard that the water pump hardly fails on Hondas.

Anthony

·
Registered
1,840 Posts