Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm just learning to ride and i'm getting pretty good at it. i was just wondering what is the main cause of people dropping their bike? it doesnt seem that easy to drop a bike to me.

·
Premium Member
6,822 Posts
gravel or sand on a paved road= might as well be ice , ppl with too much confidence, pure accident, cold tires, bad brake/throttle control, unexpected circumstances, other jackass drivers, etc, etc....... theres many many reasons that ppl drop bikes

·
Registered
336 Posts
It doesn't seem easy to it happens to you. I just layed my bike down on friday, some jackass in front of me slammed on their brakes to let someone out of a parking lot. It took all of 1 second and i was on the pavement watching my bike slide down the road. Front tire locked up on me and went down. It definitely sucks but it is a risk you take when riding. My injuries are minor couple of scrapes and my leg hurts. Bike is okay thanks to my frame sliders, just need a mirror and blinker and i am good to go. Well back to laying it down it will happen when least expect it. Just wear your gear bikes can be fixed a lot easier then you.

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
acinteg94 said:
It doesn't seem easy to it happens to you. I just layed my bike down on friday, some jackass in front of me slammed on their brakes to let someone out of a parking lot. It took all of 1 second and i was on the pavement watching my bike slide down the road. Front tire locked up on me and went down. It definitely sucks but it is a risk you take when riding. My injuries are minor couple of scrapes and my leg hurts. Bike is okay thanks to my frame sliders, just need a mirror and blinker and i am good to go. Well back to laying it down it will happen when least expect it. Just wear your gear bikes can be fixed a lot easier then you.

Sounds like you were following too close or going too fast.

·
Registered
336 Posts