Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. Just got a automatic 2000 v6 accord lx coupe because my trusty acura legend was stolen. I'm looking into modding it, but because I'm a noob I thought I'd ask all of you what you thought and if you had any suggestions.
1. magnaflow dual exhaust
2. aem short ram intake (no CAI, we have giant puddles where I am)
3. headers (I hear that DC headers are crap for preludes so I can only assume that they're the same for accords)
4. springs (the stock springs/shocks are hard and stiff, i hear that tein makes great ones)

but before I drop a few grand down, what do you think?

thanks.

·
Banned
125 Posts
Some Info

hey buddy, here my input spend a few Grand wisely,
1) Dont get the Magnaflow daul exhaust, go to custom shop for the exhaust, prolly run you around $200-$250 for 2 1/4" piping
-To mod the Cat Convertor w/out engine light on, have them taken out and knock out the honey comb after where the O2 sensor is inserted. On 4 cylinders the O2 is in the middle of cat.

2) You can run CAI with a Bypass Valve look them uo pn ebay, or stick with the short-ram, Shorter piping can be better. go on Ebay for Intake, Dont spend rediculous AEM sticker prices, its the same piping. Cost$100 at most

3) DEFINETLY A MUST, Get a good name brand, I have to Replace my Megan Racing 3 times, Obx makes good ones though.$300

4) Rememeber Camber is not adjustable, so lowering your car without the Adj Cmaber kit will cost you more in tires, my friend goes through fornt tires every 2 months, and still will not listen to me, haha. $300 camber kit, $150 Adjustable coilovers

5)Where am i at alittle over a GRAND, and youll have one hell of a NOISE Ordinence, Now you got some dough to buy nitrous and blow some peeps out of the water.

PEACE

·
Registered
6,716 Posts
Dont listen to any of this advice below, its almost all wrong
accordpower99 said: