Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got a friend with an 02 Accord V6 that I wanna race. I've got a 99 Civic Si with I/H/E and I think it would be a good race. He's got an intake on the Accord, but its an automatic, so really... I would be the only one actually racing, he would just stomp on his pedal "what a racer". Im a pretty good driver too. Anyway, Who would you bet on?

·
Registered
158 Posts
"no replacement for displacement"

My bet is on the accord. But then again his accord can be old and tired. So race him and find out.

·
Registered
868 Posts
TexasFormula said:
"no replacement for displacement"

My bet is on the accord. But then again his accord can be old and tired. So race him and find out.
WTF ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?!?!?!?!? hes car is newer than the goddamn civic!!!!

bot

th v6 is nice but the tranny is teh suck, so i dunno... just race him already

·
Registered
1,041 Posts
the civic will win. the auto AV6 runs a 15.9 (with a good driver lol). the 99 si runs a 15.7 stock. you will win fo sho. (i got the 1/4 times from car-stats.com)

·
Registered
772 Posts
my friend has a 2001 4 door accord V6. he busted his tranny and says he got a "racing" tranny. we had 5 good sized guys in it once and we were doin 120 pretty easy. 00 si aint to hot, i beat it on my 94 si before.

·
Registered
3,194 Posts
If the SI gets a good launch it should be able to fend the accord off for a while, from a roll the V6 EASILY walks an SI(speaking from experience). If you hose your launch, you're done, all he has to do is keep his foot to the floor. Sadly the 6th gen AV6s are plagued with a nasty tranny and a real low stall(it's focus was comfort not performance) but once the TC starts moving fluid it'll move.