Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just curious. I was at the Honda dealership a while back and was looking through their car brochure(sp?) of the prelude, I noticed that there really isn't any difference between the Type SH and the next model down. Is there something I missed that wasn't in the brochure? The only thing that I noticed that was different was with weight of the two and the Type SH was heavier. Is there a difference and what is it? Thanks.

· Registered
175 Posts
The SH comes stock with a spoiler, painted skirts, and the ATTS system. Also comes with SH wheels, and a different leather shiftknob.

· Registered
237 Posts
the sh comes with the following....(i am not an expert so there is probabley more:) )
ATTS: Active Torque Transfer System: It helps shift the torque when you are turning....so the sh is better handleing. this also probabley accounts for the weight diff.
Painted Side Skirts: Looks a lot better
5 Spoke Rims: Also Looks Better
And i think leather stoc but i am not sure

· Registered
672 Posts
it doesn't come with leather stock, BUT it comes with all that other stuff and lights in the door panels. damn those lights are cool.

· Registered
395 Posts
on top of everything that's been mention so far, the SH has a different suspension geometry, mainly in the front than the base model,
longer/stiffer springs and dampers all around ,
thinner front sway bar,
radius rods use a heim joint instead of a rubber bushings,
double the wheel caster,
just a little bit larger middle lobes(.5mm) on the camshaft, & valve springs to match them
courtesy lights on the door
leather shift knob
an ATTS warning lamp:p
a type SH sticker:p :p
$3000 more

other things i can't think of right now. these are all relatively little things. the ATTS is the bigges difference

· Registered
2,059 Posts