Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
1,374 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering about getting a 55 shot kit for a stock internal motor EX with an Automatic. I have an AEM cold air intake and soon a 4-2-1 DC header. Anyone here have a NOS auto Civic? What can I expect, I am new to the NOS game, but I did find the How To post helpful.

· Registered
153 Posts
Mid 15's at best sprayin from start to finish

hey man... i drive an an auto accord... juss switched to 75 shot..... used up 4 bottles in less then 4 months on 55 shot... my tranny is slippin on me now 49,000 km (very drivable in normal conditions but not for racing.. wont shift gears when floored hard) ... juss to let u know yer tranny will be the first to go ...

· Registered
56 Posts
There used to be a guy on here with a 91 Accord LX auto. I think his name was Accord44, but anyways he ran 14's with his car , I think he was spraying a 80 shot. But it was a while ago.

· Registered
39 Posts
Ill be getting my nitrous system installed on my auto integra LS as soon as I can get it scheduled:mad: I saw a timeslip of a guy with an automatic altima (not 2002 gen) that was running 16s w/out sprayin, but 14.8 with a 75 shot from NX

· Registered
56 Posts
laughin2.2 said:
It's the easiest dry kit to install and it's good fro beginners or anyone not wanting to spray above a 75 shot.
Not my favorite kit , but very easy to install and use just like what he said.

· Registered
9 Posts
check the sig, auto's are great with nitrous, just don't turn the juice up to high,, like over 75shot or bye bye tranny,,,,
there was a guy on here before running high 13's on slicks with his h23 with 80shot on the stock accord auto tranny,,,
get a tranny cooler to keep it happy :)

· Registered
20,271 Posts
shagg'naccord said:
check the sig, auto's are great with nitrous, just don't turn the juice up to high,, like over 75shot or bye bye tranny,,,,