Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello folks, I'm a complete noob to modding but I just bought a '95 accord sedan 2 weeks ago, was originally looking for a civic but got a sweet deal on an accord, so forgot about the civic real quick. Now, I'm looking for new headlights and tail lights but I'm clueless in this area (and lotsa others, but I'm doing plenty of reading mates). I see lots of alezza headlights on www.procarparts.com, are they any good? Also, why does the website state if the tail lights are legal or not? what makes a head/tail light legal? do I need to replace the stock corner lights and signal lights for the head lights to operate properly and have the complete look or will the headlights upgrade alone be enough? Also what are the projector lights and how come there's always one in blue? (I don't want one of the lights to be blue, that's too flashy for me) One last question, what's the best site for ordering parts?(i.e. cheap prices but reliable service?) I heard of procarparts.com from a buddy but I don't really have a measure of whether their prices are good? Thanks again and cheers mates.

-Pooh

PS if the user "culmination" is reading this what are those headlights w your "old baby" accord pic?

·
Registered
568 Posts
Procarparts.com SUCK! They dont have SHIT instock! You 'll be waiteing for a MONTH till you get you parts! They also have very SHITTY coustomer service! They dont speck ENGLISH that well! You cant understand a damm thing they said!

·
Registered
200 Posts
I would have to say Ebay is my best friend. :D

Just get whatever you like....but remember you get what you pay for......

From my experiences, I definately reccommend getting the brand name stuff...If your serious about keeping your car for a long time anyways

I'd get the JDM headlights

·
Registered
161 Posts
procarparts