Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
4,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yo...

Looking for some fresh thoughts on the B&M shifters available for my car.

I found a few older topics, but nothing from people I trust. Oh, and this is also lovely:

"The following words are either very common, too long, or too short and were not included in your search: B&M"

Anywho, my birthday is coming up, and my buddies wanted an idea, and since they won't buy me a GT30, I thought of a shifter:

p/n 45047 - $51.94

p/n 45074 - $152.85

p/n 45075 - $51.94

So, any suggestions/comments are welcome.

Thanks,

-Your friendly neighborhood mod.

· Registered
153 Posts
i've been using the duel bend version for almost two years and i must say that it feels and looks awesome. been through plenty of slamming gears and still feel sturdy as ever. plus B&M short shifters has awesome reviews :)

· Registered
2,806 Posts
i've been using the duel bend version for almost two years and i must say that it feels and looks awesome. been through plenty of slamming gears and still feel sturdy as ever.
Same here but for about 4 years now. I have the super hard plastic mounts for it to. Got them on eBay from a guy, harder than Urethane. These are as close as you can get to metal and still be plastic. The feel great and shift quite smooth.

· Registered
4,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yea, I think I read a post of yours in the product review forum for the B&M shifter. Thanks. It's looking like people like the dual bend piece the most as it brings it closer to the driver. Although a good number of people also like the straight short one as long as they aren't too tall of a driver.

· Registered
41 Posts
Dual bend with poly bushings here, love it. I've got it in an EL, but I'll be using it with my B20 swap as well. I find I still have to reach forward slightly, even with the dual bend, so I would not want the straight design as it would only be worse.

· Registered