Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Waz Up?
I want to build my second car(keeping the prelude a daily driver) but dont know on to build, first i want to build an 94 LS/VTec turbo but heard to many problem......So know im thinking about a 92-95 EG HB with an B16a sir turbo build up. The thing is i want to build an 11's street car or 12's street car. I was doing some research on B16 and i can't find any EG HB to be running 11's or low 12's turbo. I was wondering if its even possible to run that low with a B16. If its possible what set-up Im looking at? I know i would have to built the motor, but would have to spray and boost to hit that low times. I'm new to the B-series motor so i need a lil bit of help if Im think the wrong way.

·
Registered
707 Posts
My buddy is running mid 12's N/A in a 92 hatch with the B16. I'm sure its possible to run ATLEAST low 12's with F/I. I dont know much about setting up a turbo application, but I do know that everything on the lower end of the block must be replaced if your going F/I and you want those numbers(11's, 12's). Ofcourse the top end should be built-up also, but Hondas have a notoriously weak bottom end thats not made for turbo app's from the factory. You would probably be looking at a "hybrid" type of turbo kit, too. I dont think that the "pre-made" kits you can buy from your local shop(ex: Greddy kit) would produce those numbers.

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
i got a friend with a crx with b16 head and b20 block and was ran a 12.3....now he's getting an hks turbo and should be running low 11's....hella fast car....i got a built b18c1 in my eg, should be running 12's, daily driven

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
so you think i would have to go with a custom turbo kit?

·
Registered
707 Posts