Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
2,334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I am looking for tires for my 99 prelude. The size are 205-50-16
I've always had I've always like bfgoodrich tires. I had there g-force sports for a while and the T/A KDW, I really loved those.
I never had Falken tires before but those are the tires that my buddy always buys for his 99 Si.

The prelude is my daily driver car. Mostly to school n work which is about 5 miles away each way. Other than that, I will take it out of the city and to the Bay area which is about 100 miles away.

I am a casual driver, I usually don't hit the corners at high speed. But I do like tires that preform well when I have to in emergency case. I don't race or anything. Really I want tires that will last me a while under normal driving.

The tires that I've narrowed down to are the BF Goodrich g-Force sports
Tire Details - Discount Tire Direct
$90 each =$360 shipped

The other sets that I was looking at where the Falkens
$78 each =$312 shipped
$81 each =$324 shipped

Or any other tires I should look at? I would like to keep it at under or around $350 shippped for a set.

· Premium Member
158 Posts
Ok I am looking for tires for my 99 prelude. The size are 205-50-16
I've always had I've always like bfgoodrich tires. I had there g-force sports for a while and the T/A KDW, I really loved those.
I never had Falken tires before but those are the tires that my buddy always buys for his 99 Si.

The prelude is my daily driver car. Mostly to school n work which is about 5 miles away each way. Other than that, I will take it out of the city and to the Bay area which is about 100 miles away.

I am a casual driver, I usually don't hit the corners at high speed. But I do like tires that preform well when I have to in emergency case. I don't race or anything. Really I want tires that will last me a while under normal driving.

The tires that I've narrowed down to are the BF Goodrich g-Force sports