Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,780 Posts
Install another engine and sell it. You will make alot more than you would parting it out. Plus, you won't have an eyesore parts car in the yard. You migh get about $2,000-$3,000 depending on everything.

·
Registered
453 Posts
depends what you are planning to do with the car...

If your going to sell it drop a h23 (used motor 500-800 dollars).
Dont plan on parting out the car quick if you need the money and have parents who want the car out of the backyard.

·
Registered
14,553 Posts
BoostinLude said:
If you got some experience you can fix whatever fixed prob. unless you got a hole in the block. But swapping it is no big deal
i agree

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i was planning on droping a new motor in it. im a beginner mechanic how hard would it be to swap in a h23. i wanna put in a h22 what would that entail?
Also does anyone know any good places to get a h22 motor or h23?

·
Registered
3,966 Posts
eclipsedlude said:
i was planning on droping a new motor in it. im a beginner mechanic how hard would it be to swap in a h23. i wanna put in a h22 what would that entail?
junkyard, dealer, honda shop. or brand new= www.hmotorsonline.com

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
ksniperfox said:
junkyard, dealer, honda shop. or brand new= www.hmotorsonline.com
ummmm...hmotors sells used engines. i'm pretty sure there is no way in hell you're going to be able to buy a new motor ANYWHERE. maybe at honda but even then i fully doubt it.

·
Registered
3,780 Posts
WillyG said:
ummmm...hmotors sells used engines. i'm pretty sure there is no way in hell you're going to be able to buy a new motor ANYWHERE. maybe at honda but even then i fully doubt it.
You can buy a brand new, all American B18C from Dart. You can buy a new H22 from Honda, but you have to pay out the ass for each individual part.

·
Registered
2,221 Posts
flyingtoaster said: