Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Super Ban-Finger Mod
21,367 Posts
awesome :tu can't wait for install details!!!!!

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yeah, i will probably do a "how to" on it. But will definitely will tell you guys by the 30th how they autox. Yeah i know that is awhile, but that is when the first one is. I have been waiting so very long for them, and i just got the money for fixing my sisters civic. So joy should commence in about a week or so. Also i heard from ultra that cryogen has them. How do you like them.

·
Registered
2,574 Posts
good choice, I've been running those for a couple years now and still love 'em to death

·
Registered
24 Posts
i got those for my gfs 2001 accord there nice for the street but in my opinion to soft for autoxing...but in general worth the 450 i spent on them great coilovers....

·
Registered
772 Posts
looks awesome haha, for 450 thats a really good deal

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
yeah that is why i went ahead on got them. Heard they were getting discontinued. Also, i think they will be better than my struts and springs for autox

·
Registered
24 Posts
MKlein3004 said:
yeah that is why i went ahead on got them. Heard they were getting discontinued. Also, i think they will be better than my struts and springs for autox
yeah but the spring rates are soft dude its 6.0 front and 4.0 rear...

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
i thought it was 8 or 9 in the front and 4 in the back

·
Registered
24 Posts
MKlein3004 said:
i thought it was 8 or 9 in the front and 4 in the back
thats like a tein spring rate. if it was 8 or 9 in front and 4 in back it wouldnt do so well cuz the front would be so stiff and the back would be so soft...causing the rear to bounce along....

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
ok, well i will just have to see what they are like. I just want a confortable ride and if need be, a decent preforing suspension.

·
Registered