Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, all, im a complete newbie when it comes to accord performance, i have a 95 Accord Sedan LX and its in pretty decent shape, 99 percent stock cept for 18 inch rims and soon to come Eibach Pro springs and KYB AGX, i wanna know is there a way to convert the rear drum to a disc brake, also, what do u guys and gals recommend for a newbie wanting to add some performance but completely reliable still, thanks a lot
Dan

·
Registered
4,608 Posts
converting it to a disk break will not be so... hmm.. how should i say it.. not worth the money?? well dats just me tho, some people will differ

anyways, interms of performance if you want something that reliable with somewhat gains.. you could go with the infamous I/h/e combo.

for intake

AEM CAI

headers

dc 4-2-1 ceramic

exhaust

greddy cat back or any other brand name.

but please know that this is only gain about 6~10hp increase fory your car. very little compared to how much money you have spent for just those 3 aftermarket components. also, get BRAND NAME products, those company worked hard to get that kinda reputation... and the items that they sell reflect such hard work. if you get cheap ass stuff, it will act like a cheap ass stuff. what you pay is what you get... btw you can get great prices on those things on ebay or groupbuycenter.com

·
Registered
4,608 Posts
best bang for buck would definitly be nitrous oxide... if you are smart and use common sense, your engine will last as long as if you didn't have nitrous... well maybe not that long but... yeah~

·
Registered
821 Posts
<<i think brakes are important and i would do the rear brake disc conversion also or get a big brake kit up front>>