Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I'm new to the Super honda forum and I just bought a 94 Delsol Vtec in mint condition with 171000 miles on the body and maybe the motor but I'm not sure. It came with a cheap looking Ram Intake like one from Autozone, and the filter was shot. there is very little ticking from my lifters and There was an oil leak from the numbero ne cylinder valve cover gasket which I replaced with a new one and I also bought some MSD 8.5 wires and some NGK iriduims plugs the ones that were in there for bosch platinum plus 4 and I think those are a waste. Plus the wires looked stock. When I opened up the valve cover I looked inside to see the cams what color were they ruf or not and they were sparkling silver. Just what I wanted to see. The person or persons who owned the car before me kept it in really good condition so I added some synthetic castrow 5w30 to it and its running great now. I posted this up to run a comparison for buying cheaper parts and see how much money I will be spending on the car and feel for perfomance. I dont have a dyno or anything for hp numbers but I dont know cars and I can tell if there was a performance gains or not. I will keep people up dated. I also plan on buying ebay products cause I not a rich person who has a store or tons of money to back me up. So far I have added to the car and it Runs nice here is the list of parts.

B16a3 with premium fuel without any methenol or alcohol
Intake 3" no name pipe with autozone new oiled filter $20
NGK Iriduim PLugs $6bucks or so a pieceor $8 i cant remember bad memory
MSD 8.5 Ignition wires.$87 bucks - I have the extra wire for the blaster but no blaster so it sitting in my garage right now not being used.
a Cheap walmart Alarm $45 bucks
The Club $20 bucks
ebay short shifter$14 bucks it fits fine not problems yet