Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8,169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys I have a question. I got my oil changed and the guy had a non vtec 5th gen accord. He had an intake a full exhaust i'm thinking with a high flow cat, upgraded ignition and wires and upgraded fuel injectors. He said he also reprogrammed the cpu.

Anyway he put the car on the dyno he said and it put down 315 at the wheels. Is that even possible? I don't know much obviously and I'm a noob when it comes to the internal workings of the engine. So all you tuners is this possible or could he tell i was noobish and was trying to pull one over on me?

·
Registered
8,169 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thats what i thought too. i forgot to add that he has a header also. but yeah i thought that was a lot for all NA motor with no internal work done to it. He said nothing about pistons and i know he hasn't done any cam work because he said that was next.

·
Registered
146 Posts
even with cams and headers he wouldnt be even close to pushing 300hp. he wouldnt be even pushing 200hp. i say u go back and bitch slap his ass :kick

·
Registered
8,169 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
even better than that how about I just take his shit since he obviously doesn't respect it or fellow Honda enthusiast.

·
Registered
3,192 Posts
muhahah an f22b2 is a stupid platform to do an NA build off, thats BS #1

#2 even if the head was ported the hell out, block built with forged high compression pistons, a wild cam, stroked, and he had a custom Bisimoto or SMSP header it would only put down no more then 220-230 or so whp if that. thats about how much Bisimoto is making on a built F motor mated to a D series tranny w/ adapter plate in a CRX. its the fastest SOHC all motor honda running high 9's.

·
Registered
123 Posts