Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4,550 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok as u all may know i've been questioning about the Stage 3 clutch from Clutchmasters. Stage 2, 3, and 4 are the same price. But stage 4 is like way too much and unnecessary and only good for pure track use.

what i'm wondering, is whether or not a stage 3 is even too much for my current setup. i don't want to like, not be able to drive in traffic and stuff. as u can see from my sig. my car is pretty much stock, my future plans include a couple bolt ons, and some cams, ignition, etc. but no turbo (i'm being realistic). so do u think a stage 3 clutch would be like way too much for a minorly modded car like mine? should i go with the stage 2 instead?

·
Registered
224 Posts
PHYT-R said:
I've been driving w/ the Stage 3 clutch for almost 2 yrs now and I use it mostly everyday w/o any problems,but let me tell you the bite is instant:D
hey PHYT-R, heavy is the clutch?? is it alrite in traffic meaning bumper to bumpre traffic.

·
Registered
440 Posts
heres a question, whats the difference between a single plate and twin plate clutch, any performing differences between them?

·
Registered
1,226 Posts
go with the stage 3, its sturdy enough to handle future upgrades while still being totally streetable. you'll find that the stage 2 is a waste of cash, especially since youll want the 3 if you continue to upgrade w/more power adders down the line- good luck with your decision.

·
Premium Member
13,998 Posts
myflysi said:
go with the stage 3, its sturdy enough to handle future upgrades while still being totally streetable. you'll find that the stage 2 is a waste of cash, especially since youll want the 3 if you continue to upgrade w/more power adders down the line- good luck with your decision.