Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

· Registered
2,085 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, don't look at my low posts and be like "wow, another newbie" well, i've hung around SHO for a while, i just never really posted anything. So I know how everything works :)

Anyways, here is the story, and some Pics of it......

I'm a student at Virginia Tech (Vick's School), and we're trying to get a bid from a fraternity, so we can become one. In order to do that, we have to visit several schools. And several weeks ago, we decided to attend the ECBR held at PSU, cause that will count as a visit. The Lambda Phi Epsilon party was good, but then on the way back, it started snowing. And it was SNOWING. first accident, we were goin up this moutain somewhere in west virginia, and then we got stuck. So we decided to turn back. (Remember, this was in the 92 accord) then we started turning back, but we were goin down the mountain at 15 miles per hour, my car skidded, and hit the guard rail. And somehow it hit the guardrail twice in one accident?!?!?!. The front hit first, the it bounced back, then the back rear hit again. That was the first.

Then an hour later (I wasn't sure how far cause we were going REALLY SLOW) we got stuck goin up this slope again. So we waited out in the cold for the plow truck, and they got me out.

2 hours later, we're off the mountain, driving through this country road. Then suddenly, this car pulled outta the drive way and ran me off the road, and then I got stuck in the ditch on the side. So we had to wait for help.... AGAIN.

about 30 mins after we got out of the ditch, BOTH of my tires went flat. SO I had to haul ass to the shop and get it repaired. That took forever.

5 hours later, on the road, we decided to pull into a gas station, and get some food, and then, we skidded on ice, and ran into this decorative boulder at the gas station. that killed my front bumper even more........