Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i got a 99 civic ex 5 speed (d16y8) and i need a tranny that will fit with no mods, just a quick swap. any one have any spares they want to sell. i can send old one back 4 core if needed. the prob is if your not on the gas when it finally does go into 2nd gear (and 2nd gear only) it pops out. every other gear is fine. i dunno much about trannies but i know i can swap em out in a day. someone told my its the syncronizers but i cant have my car out of buss. for too long, cause it my only car, and im engauged, with a 1yr old son and my work is 52miles round trip. please help!!!

·
Premium Member
33,658 Posts
I have one from a 96 EX that you could have. Out of full disclosure the clutch plate is a bit worn. But I believe the pilot bearing & throw out bearing, etc. are in OK shape. I don't recall any other probs with it, but I'm not a trained mechanic so you can take that with a grain of salt.

I swapped engines & transmissions so that's why I have my old one lying around.

I'd be happy to send it to a SHO-bro in need if you'd be willing to pick up the shipping cost. That's all I'd ask. If you send me your city, zip, and state I can give you an estimate. I won't be around over the weekend nor 4th.

Let me know.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
thanx Shiba-kun

thats awsome. i don't know if i'll need the rest of the stuff but i'll take it just in case. i don't get paid again til 7/7/06 so if we could wait til the following week that would be great!! as for the address to send it to my house:
brandon m bence
237 2nd ave
avonmore pa 15618
i'd be glad to pay the shipping charges. just get in touch with me later on in the week to discuss charges and everything thanks a million man.im new to the shipping thing so i don't really know what SHO is so in case you need a busniess address send it to:
Calandrella's Garage
(724) 697-4997
227 2nd Ave