Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i noticed in the engine thread for honda codes it says that the 2001 and up EX d17a2 is VTEC-E, but the owners manual and honda say only the HX is VTEC-E and the EX is normal single cam VTEC...wich is true??

·
Registered
396 Posts
can't really say for sure.... but i would tend to go with what the ppl who make the car say and not some retard* on a message board.

*no offense to anyone

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol...thanks i would have to agree...but im new in the whole honda engine code alphabet soup so i thought i would ask....

·
Registered
1,208 Posts
HalfTec said:
i noticed in the engine thread for honda codes it says that the 2001 and up EX d17a2 is VTEC-E, but the owners manual and honda say only the HX is VTEC-E and the EX is normal single cam VTEC...wich is true??
You could always just check the code on the block. Just down and left a little from where the header mounts onto the block. Should be engraved on the block right next to the Bell housing for the tranny.

·
Registered
47 Posts