Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
This isn't new. I've been noticing this on non-buisness class systems for about 3 years now. Customer buys a dimension for their office and it's preloaded with My Way shopping and a few other notorious spyware programs. It's sick really.

·
Registered
7,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
5gencivic said:
This isn't new. I've been noticing this on non-buisness class systems for about 3 years now. Customer buys a dimension for their office and it's preloaded with My Way shopping and a few other notorious spyware programs. It's sick really.
damn. im glad i tell my relatives to buy macs.

i only buy from dell's business division so ive never run into this before.

·
Registered
14,752 Posts
That's bullshit, fuck Dell.

·
Registered
7,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
gurusan said:
fuck prebuilt computers.
yea i agree. i only buy laptops from them though. i used to buy exclusively ibm, but since lenovo took over ive bought from dell business.

but for people who know little about computers & have to go pre-built, i always say go apple.

·
Registered
8,605 Posts
AlSi said:
yea i agree. i only buy laptops from them though. i used to buy exclusively ibm, but since lenovo took over ive bought from dell business.

but for people who know little about computers & have to go pre-built, i always say go apple.
... most people don't go apple because of the price. I don't think your average joe wants to shell out the extra $$ for a mac when a dell is so much cheaper.

Does such, though, that they are not on top of this.

·
Registered
7,597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
digink said:
... most people don't go apple because of the price. I don't think your average joe wants to shell out the extra $$ for a mac when a dell is so much cheaper.

Does such, though, that they are not on top of this.
that used to be true. but not so much anymore.