1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
?'s about building custom 5th gen prelude

hey all new to this forum but need some info

irecently got back from iraq after getting my dumb self blown up ..... anyhow
i get to collect a nice fat insurance check since i lost one of my fingers and i've been a big fan of upgraded preludes for a long time so i'm looking to build the following:

5th gen us spec prelude probably try to find one with blown motor/trans to save on cost.

h22a type s complete front clip from jdm importer - full swap ... hopefully in excelent shape to save jdm style accesories (headlights badges, intereior pieces, mirrors)

supercharger kit... install to be completed at time of engine swap
brake upgrades
suspension upgrades
body kit

now my issue is this i am a tracked mechanic for the us army for the past 4 yrs .. and have been doing shade tree work for a long time before that

my issue is this
what kind of outsourcing am i going to have to do on parts like wiring harneses? ecu remapping? motor mounts? etc.etc.

any light you can gleam on this for me would be greatly appricated as well as suppliers who could help me with this

sincerly,
SPC Richard Poch, US ARMY 3rd infantry division

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
check out: http://www.phearable.net/

hasport engine mounts... tho stock should be fine, shouldn't it :confused

there's a type s front clip for ~6000 on ebay now, i don't know if the type s would be the best choice in terms of money and for FI... u will also need to consider that it has atts.

what finger did u lose anyways? i hope it was one of the less useful ones :D

·
Registered
2,049 Posts