Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2001 Honda Civic LX 2dr coupe and am lookin for a muffler/exhaust system

I've found some cheap exhaust systems on ebay like this one

eBay Motors: Honda Civic 01-05 2/4Dr 4.5" N1 Muffler Catback Exhaust (item 250275710230 end time Aug-03-08 11:04:49 PDT)

and am wondering what you think i should get...My price range is anywhere below 120$ for a muffler or full exhaust system...

Also i was wondering the difference between a full exhaust system and an axle-back exhaust...

I'm a car newbie so help me out here =D

·
Registered
14,616 Posts
welcome to superhonda. if you search this very civic forum for exhaust and maybe a couple other key terms from your post, i bet you come up with all kinds of threads that answer your questions.

120 isn't a lot. your only option @ that range is a cheap muffler and custom piping. do your research man it will pay off when you only do things once.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ive searched a little bit and yet so far no one answers about 01 civic exhausts, but ill look for axle-back and full exhaust systems comparisons, thx for suggestions tho

·
Registered
14,616 Posts
ive searched a little bit and yet so far no one answers about 01 civic exhausts, but ill look for axle-back and full exhaust systems comparisons, thx for suggestions tho
yeah sometimes you just have to mess around with that advanced search a little, but there's a lot of good info here.. somewhere.:eek:

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
Find a muffler you want (Just a muffler, it's less than buying full piping from the company), take that muffler to an exhaust shop. Have the shop install that to Stainless 2.25" mandrel bent piping.
That shouldn't cost more than about $99.00 (for piping, not muffler) Anywhere that asks for more can hang it in their ass.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #6