Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the SH forum and figured that this is the best way to jump in.
I recently removed the turbo kit from my d16 while rebuilding the turbo. I decided
to keep the AEM standalone in there to see what I could geet out of the car with no extras.
Below are the maps that are currently running the stock engine, cold air intake, stock header,
87 octane. (i know, i know should be 91 or higher,lol)

Question is, why am i leaning outa round 5500 rpm and higher? take a look at the map
and you can see that im dumping loads of fuel in that rpm range. Actually, its maxed out
and wont let me add anymore fuel. My thoughts where to either replace the stock injectors
with 550cc, bump up the octane, or leave he car alone comletely until the turbo is rebuilt.

Either way, let me know what you think.

Timing map

fuel

· .Black.on.Black.
11,218 Posts
right around 6-6500 is where most d16s make there top top power.... and running lean is a good way to make power... just a thought. let me know what you come up with im interested
running lean is not such a good idea.

he could up his duty cycle, flowing more fuel at that RPM range...

you might want to post this in the ECU section.

Someone make me a MOD already. :lmao

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
running lean is not such a good idea.

he could up his duty cycle, flowing more fuel at that RPM range...

you might want to post this in the ECU section.

Someone make me a MOD already. :lmao
hitting 5500-6000 gives me 16-17 a/f reading. as soon as I see that I back off the throttle. I was thinking that the injectors might be maxed but havent had the chance to look into raising the duty cycle. gotts find out what the max duty cycle for the injectors are. will be doing that this weekend.

oh and yeah, MAKE HIM A MOD ALREADY, I think. lol. Thanks for the input. I will try these ideas and report back.

· Registered