Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So yea, fought that bitch for about 3 hrs today cuz didnt have some tools and then didnt eat all day, and then i've never done this before so um, after 2 more hrs of work I finally installed that fucker.

DC Sports 4-2-1 CC header. Ugh
Here's some pics for you all

The DC header on the left and the Stock EX manifold on the left.
The piping seems a bit bigger on the DC and a bit nicer internally too.

Top shot of the bottom section, the DC on the left and the EX on the right
Again you can kinda see the DC is a bit nicer and if you looked INTO the piping it was a lot smoother too

This is a shot of the collector.
The DC on the left and the stock EX one on the right.
The smaller piping on the EX one is the actually piping, the rest is just gasket
The DC as you can see is slightly larger than the stock EX piping all the way through.

And here we can see it in the engine bay, installed.

Difference between the two in performance?
My head says yes, My ass and brain say no because it would be too small to notice.
On the other hand, the exhaust got a bit quieter, the car felt smoother overall and the starting of the car got a lot peppier too. Car feels like it has an easier time starting and getting up to speed versus the stock manifold and downpipe and the loud noise of the exhaust system has been quieted down a bit which was nice too.

·
Registered
3,062 Posts
looks like, 2 hours is not bad for a first time, mine took forever because I had to use "the ghetto impact wrench" (hook up a wrench and then beat with hammer) more like 3-4 hours

·
Registered
6,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
joeyl said:
looks like, 2 hours is not bad for a first time, mine took forever because I had to use "the ghetto impact wrench" (hook up a wrench and then beat with hammer) more like 3-4 hours
2 hrs was spent just altogether if i went straight and knew what I was doing.