Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last night I was thinking, and I decided that im gonna work my ass off for a new car. my kbb on my current car is about 10,500. At first, I thought I would go for a rsx type s. Posted a message on there board, and after sitting through classes today and thinking about it, I decided that it would take me forever to get it. The reason I chose this over the 99-00 si is because it is a new car. My mom only trusts new cars. How do I convince my mom that used cars are okay to buy? she tells me...why dont you keep what you have? isnt it good enough? and she says...if you get one, im not paying insurance? I dont know...maybe she's bluffing, but I dont want to take that chance.
Are si's reliable cars? im in my first year of school and I need it to take me places till I get out of college. Would the engines still last after countless times of redlining and beatings of the cars? im asking this bc many people that I know buy it to do this. Please give me some arguments to give my mother. I am planning to buy this car with my own money. Another reason why I want this car is bc its a CHICK MAGNET!!! girls cant resist the ebp on the civic. danggg....I want one so bad.

·
Registered
1,226 Posts
you should come up with a bunch of examples regarding how long hondas last WITHOUT problems, tell her it isnt going to hurt getting an si with some mileage on it (as long is it wasnt beaten on) because hondas last forever :D i dont know whether or not this will hurt or help the situation, but try showing her how much si's are still being sold for even though they stopped making them after '00. hopefully this will prove a point all in itself, good luck with the persuading process :D

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·