Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone wanna voice their opinions on KYB AGX shocks and Tokico blues??

they seem to be the only sets i can afford right now.. and seeing as how i'll just be using them for street driving i think they'll be ok..

anyone wanna help me decide? thanks in advance.

·
Registered
467 Posts
i used to have tokico blues in my civic...they were ok in my opinion and really cheap...a little bit too stiff though

·
Registered
1,319 Posts
Koni Yellows (or reds if you don't care about adjustability), all the way. :) Their build quality, fitment, warranty, and customer service are all top notch. I was a suspension noob when I put mine on, but they were more than happy to answer all my stupid questions. :p That was really a pleasant surprise after dealing with so many LESS helpful companies over the years.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I would love koni yellows, my friend has them on his Si and they're great. they're pretty pricey though and i'm not sure if they're really necessary for daily driving.

I'm really looking into the KYB AGX's since their adjustable, it'll be nice to have that option work with my coilovers. The Tokico blues are only an option because of price.

·
Registered
625 Posts
Id pick the Tokicos over the KYBs anyday... BTW what kind of coilover sleeves do you have?

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i'm planning on ordering ground controls at the same time i get the shocks.. i'm not sure though.. someone told me the GCs are pretty stiff and if i'm gonna go with the tokicos which are stiff as well i might look into skunk2s..

·
Registered
625 Posts
B18Chillin said:
i'm planning on ordering ground controls at the same time i get the shocks.. i'm not sure though.. someone told me the GCs are pretty stiff and if i'm gonna go with the tokicos which are stiff as well i might look into skunk2s..