Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just got a h.i.d kit and was wondering if anyone has any pics of where they put the ballasts.. just lookin for some ides so it doesnt look sloppy.. its going to be in a 93 civic ex coupe.. also any pics of any civics with h.i.deeez nuts.. thanks

· Registered
1,221 Posts
i just got a h.i.d kit and was wondering if anyone has any pics of where they put the ballasts.. just lookin for some ides so it doesnt look sloppy.. its going to be in a 93 civic ex coupe.. also any pics of any civics with h.i.deeez nuts.. thanks
i mounted mine on the side of the shock tower bung.... sorry no pics. but you could also mount them where the factory intake hole is... (they are water proof)

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
excuse my ignorance but im new to hondas.. is the factory intake hole in the inner part of the fender? i have nothing to go by here. when i bought mine it had an aftermarket intake already installed.. and how was the install? it seems pretty strait forward

· Registered
39 Posts
lol i kno man, youtube got too many gayy videos that allt he good ones are hidden, but yea im getting my hids too, but like im kinda worried about the 8000k, like in torono i see soo many cars with 8000k and im not sure if its legal or not, i dont wanna get pulled over or anything.

· Registered
1,221 Posts
lol i kno man, youtube got too many gayy videos that allt he good ones are hidden, but yea im getting my hids too, but like im kinda worried about the 8000k, like in torono i see soo many cars with 8000k and im not sure if its legal or not, i dont wanna get pulled over or anything.
8ks normally arent legal. i run with 6ks all day anad have never been pulled over and i used to rock 6k head lights with 3ks in the fogs. and never had any problems. and most hids are straight plug and play dude. at least the ones i sell are.

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·