Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up everyone.. so i was driving my brothers 97' Honda Civic DX yesterday and i rear ended him while he was driving his GF's car. Can anyone estimate how much this will cost to fix? I know it looks bad but the car still starts up and runs. We drove it home after the crash which is about a 25 mile drive. Check engine light didnt come on.. Sorry for the crappy pics.

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
what exactly is busted on the car? my teg needed a new rad brace, hood, fender, bumper and it was at around 2800 dollars before paint and install
Im not sure. Im not an expert when it comes to cars. I know for sure though that the hood, one headlight, and left fender is busted. The left headlight (if facing towards it) seems to be pushed in a little. The bumper has a small crack in it so im assuming this will need to be replaced as well?

What is a radiator brace? Sorry for the noob questions.

Oh and btw, my brother decided hes just going to primer his whole car so re-painting won't be an issue.

· Premium Member
29,824 Posts
Im not sure. Im not an expert when it comes to cars. I know for sure though that the hood, one headlight, and left fender is busted. The left headlight (if facing towards it) seems to be pushed in a little. The bumper has a small crack in it so im assuming this will need to be replaced as well?

What is a radiator brace? Sorry for the noob questions.

Oh and btw, my brother decided hes just going to primer his whole car so re-painting won't be an issue.
if it's all cosmetic and you buy used parts and don't paint it like said and do the work yourself.1000 bucks. it's really hard to tell. it'd be easier to buy aftermarket parts instead of oem

· Registered
19 Posts