Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a rookie to this stuff and just wana know how I can affordibly get more horsepower ,and faster acelleration out of my 96 honda accord. Im already going to put a AEM short ram intake into it. Any sugesstions.

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Yep... you pour a thousand dollars into that thing and you'll be running mid 16s in no time.

·
Registered
47 Posts
dont bullshit jus turbo a good 1600 wouldnt hurt to be in the 14's

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Sirfallsalot243 said:
Not bad when youre starting out with a $3000 car. ;)
I guess it depends which $3000 car you're talking about. A person could get an old LT1 Camaro/Firbird for that. And $1000 = easy mid 12s on those.

·
Registered
6,969 Posts
Nathan123 said:
I guess it depends which $3000 car you're talking about. A person could get an old LT1 Camaro/Firbird for that. And $1000 = easy mid 12s on those.
Very true. But to be honest, im sick of the V8 vs I4 debate.

Apples to oranges. People dont race 125cc dirtbikes against 500cc bikes. They dont race Funny cars vs top fuel drag's. So why should we compare cars that are so different? They really are separate "classes."

·
Registered
49,788 Posts
Nathan123 said:

you buy one of those for 3000 bucks and youll be spending more than 1000 bucks just on body work, hope you enjoy no floor boards

at least you can roll like the flintstones used to roll

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
domscivic said:
you buy one of those for 3000 bucks and youll be spending more than 1000 bucks just on body work, hope you enjoy no floor boards

Oh, I have no doubt it'd look like shit. That's not the point of such a car, though. ;)

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
domscivic said:

:lol2 OMG, this keeps getting funnier and funnier..!!!! :clap

·
Registered
2,429 Posts
Sirfallsalot243 said:
Very true. But to be honest, im sick of the V8 vs I4 debate.