Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
578 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
INTEGRA B20 OR B18B BUILT?

okay i am very new at this lol not a computer person.. well here is the deal i have owend about 12 integras in the past 3 years(buy sell trade ect...) Well i have a nice one now it is a 93 here is what is done to it so far. it has a b18a1 with itr pistons new bearings balaced crank new head gasket block gaurd full exhaust2.5 no header it is in my garage 18 inch enkie race wheels pretty light for an 18 or so i think at 39lbs with tire may be wrong? lowerd camberkit yada yada yada and some other little stuff like walbro 255 fuel pump aem fuel rail and a lightend crank pully ( 4 lbs i think). well the car is slow and i can drive it just seems it has not topend now i know the motor needs to breath better (cams ) header but still the car the way it is should be faster . i live in new mexico and the correction to sea level is a full sec the best i could get out of the car was a 16.3 at like 86 so that is a `15.3 at sea level now i kown this should be faster b/ my brothers intege( now mine ) when it had the stock ls he ran a 15.9 here . now that is a 14. 9 sea level and my other friend has one of my old integs and he ran a 15.7 here with header and intake and that is it now how is this .. i have tested the compression and it is good in the motor im not sure what to do . how do you put pics on . i wanna put my car up :wow.. :D :D :clap :clap