Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i am a newbie, and the first time posting, just wanted to know if it really worth it spendin at least $2000 in my car. i have a 95 ex and i bought it last year with 91000 miles on int, now it has 110000 and i've done my research and really want to do some modifications (e/i/h) also wanted to replace the springs and shocks, i really love the car, what do you thinK? thanks for any responses!

·
Registered
17 Posts
if u liek the car go for it. i got a 97 dx that i am putting mad cash into a h22a4 swap so if u like the car go for it. also u already got vtec so u should be good to do bolt ons and such. depending on if u want to go show or go. just before u start check for prices some places will rip u off hard you have to watch for that shit. good luck

·
Registered
3,786 Posts
Yeah, it would be worth it to mod your car, but not go with the i/h/e route IMO. With that kind of money, and some research, you can piece together your own custom turbo kit where you will definitely see some results. :)

·
Registered
10,384 Posts
you already have a decent starting platform, but i/h/e will benefit the car if you decide to go n/a -- a cam with new springs and retainers with those bolt-ons will give a decent jump in noticeable performance... also you have one of the best ecu's there is to tune -- so you dont have to worry about emissions too much with the older platform.

with $2k you could get a greddy turbo kit, but with as high of mileage as you have, i wouldn't recommend it without doing compression & leakdown test to make sure the motor wont go on you.

all in all if you plan on holding onto the car for awhile, i'd go for it. i've had my car for 5 years, once the mod bug hits you, its hard to quit (kinda like smokin rocks)

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #5