Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a 2000 civic hatch. i'm having a hard time choosing between the koni and kyb. i've heard that the koni's are better quality and most people recommend those, buy the agx's r cheaper, but still good. i also heard that the koni's are height adjustable....not sure if thats true though.
i'm also buying springs. i'm gettin h&r for sure but not sure how low i should go. my friend is telling me to go with the race but i don't wanna go so low that my car is scratching every bump. my cars bone stock.
if i buy 17" rims, does that make my car a little bit higher? if not i think i'll jus go with the sport drop.
i'm new to this.
any input would be appreciated

·
Registered
2,424 Posts
so far i have nothing but good things to say about my AGX's. had 'em almost a year now, and still lovin 'em :hug

as for the springs, if your gettin 17's, i would prolly get the H&R sports. you would prolly rub on the race springs.

i have neuspeed sports (ALMOST the same as H&R sports) w/ my AGX's and 17's, but i'm starting to get sick of the 17's, so i'm thinkin of sellin the rims and sport springs and getting neuspeed race springs on the stock SE rims :w00t

·
Registered
6,555 Posts
you cant compare the two. first of all the koni's are about $200 more a set when compared to agx's. they are height adjustable, however you have to remove them if you want to adjust them and they're not like coilover sleeves.
plus the koni's are ~ adjustable. no clicks no numbers to worry about.

i had yellows on my civic along with h&r race then with neuspeed race spring and loved them.

i had kyb agx's with some B&G springs (1.6") drop on my gsx and the fronts blew in less than a year.