Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, this is my problem, i gotta get a clutch and flywheel this week!!! and i want a lightweight flywheel, but i dont know how light i should go, i can go from 6.5 lbs to 18 lbs (stock) but i dont think i should get 6.5 its a bit TOO light, and i think i would stall just about everyday..... so i was thinking maybe 9.5 lbs??? i dunno, i need help, ok this is my question, lightweight flywheel makes you accelarate faster, thus meaning you go faster quicker... so i was wondering on a Stock CRX if you just put a flywheel what should you expect to run at the track??? (mine is not stock) i have a worked head port and polished with street cams, valves, retainers, etc.... also i was wondering what do you guys run for fuel pressure??? cause i believe im taking in too much air in and not enough fuel..... Please help in my questions, thank you!!!

· Registered
273 Posts
i have a clutchmasters 8lb flywheel with a ACT HD/SS clutch. the 8lb is fine and i dont stall, but I would imagine depending on the stage clutch there would be a stalling problem. like a 6 puck with a 6.5lb flywheel would take some getting used to. My car accelerates a shitload faster with the lighter fywheel. what clutch are you getting?

· Registered
1,428 Posts
i have the JUN Ultralight flywheel and its just fine.........accelerates a lot faster ideally for an all motor car you want around 9lbs

· Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i have headwork,(port and polished head, valves, valve seals, retainers, Cam the works...) and i have an alternator lightweight pulley... i was thinking of getting a ACT stage 2 Clutch.... and about 9.5 lb alluminum flywheel?? i hear it cracks and all, but i don't want to spend 500 dollars on a Flywheel from JUN....
....tell me what you guys think!!?

· Registered
1,428 Posts