Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey,
ive been looking at exhausts recently and got offered a really good price on a custom 2.25" Magnaflow Exhaust with a 4" tip.

Now - i think i should start off by saying im a newb when it comes to cars and am still learning :p - hence my post here.

The thing is, im not in the USA but far far away - where getting any US makes is very hard - shipping kills and since modding cars is kinda illegal - getting the parts through customs is a bitch.

Neways - my question - do any of u have any experience with the Magnaflow exhaust? Would love to hear what it sounds like and any adv/disadv. of the exhaust? Will the 4" tip be loud?

The thing is - the exhaust CANNOT be very loud as cops will impound my car if it is OR wont pass it when it goes for registration every year- so im looking for a quieter one. i knw that the Apex N1 is supposed to be very quite, unfortuneately i cant get it here.

While im at it - anyone here have any experience with Tanabe, Supersprint or Fox Racing exhausts? (other more expensive options).

I know that Kommon Sense used a magnaflow - would love ur comments on it :)

Oh yeah - i have a 2000 4dr Civic SiR - B16 engine.
Thanx

·
Registered
6,555 Posts
UaeBoost.net said:
Will the 4" tip be loud?

i knw that the Apex N1 is supposed to be very quite, unfortuneately i cant get it here.

the tip wont make an exhaust quiet or loud. the diameter of the piping and the size/shape of the muffler will affect sound.

who ever told you that the N1 is quiet was full of shiet. that thing is LOUD. they probably meant the Apex World Sport, not the N1.

if the cops/emissions are so bad around there i'd suggest you leave your exhaust stock.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanx for the explanation and response :)