Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright JDM guro's I need some advise. As you can tell I'm pretty new to the import/JDM scene and I need to know how to convert my 96 honda civci hx to a JDM Masterpiece!!!!! I went to WWW.JDMHONDAPARTS.COM and they have alot of JDM engines there. Has anyone ever gone there for a swap or any mods????? Well anything you guys can tell me I appreciate.

· Registered
2,138 Posts
Im goin the jdm/clean route, and there are tons of sites with good jdm stuff. How much u looking to spend? U have any ideas waht u wanna do besides the engine?

· Registered
118 Posts
this is really off topic, but imagine going to a junkyard in Japan and flipping out about stock parts on cars over there, they would probably think you were retarted. Imagine going to a junkyard here and seeing someone flippng out about a stock airbox or a steering wheel a on a civic. I think i might have to laugh at them.:) I'm down with all this JDM stuff, just something to think about.

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok you might have a point but I could just be like the next guy and throw on bodykit and there you go. Don't get me wrong, I love the styles and how bodykits look but I'm just a new guys to the scene that is trying to figure out witch path I want to go down.

· Registered
1,507 Posts
instead of straight JDM, go the JDM aftermarket routine, and get the stuff you want to get, but get it from manufacturers in JAPAN. like a whole mugen-mobile, or something with all spoon stuff..

it's expensive tho, so the JDM route is only for the crazy ones, or the full on big dog baller types, but hey... it looks hella tite.

· Registered
140 Posts