Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a new owner of a honda. This will be my first one. It is an 1989 Honda accord lx sedan AT. i am thinking about doing an engine swap, but so far i havent been able to find anything on the net to help with what will fit and any other information that can help me with this project. Any one with some info. just reply. thanks.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ehh

i want to keep the auto trans. just because. its going to be mostly body work, i just wanted to get an engine to keep up with the stock cars out on the road now. i talked to my friend about it. maybe rebuild the engine? i don't know. as the caption under my name suggest. i am a brand spanking newbie.

·
Super Ban-Finger Mod
21,367 Posts
if you REALLY want to keep the auto, then get the gsr auto tranny and drop that in w/ the gsr motor. it's a shame though to have such a good motor and an auto :yawn

·
Registered
81 Posts
Auto trans = slushbox

If youre doing mostly body work why bother with a motor swap? JUst put some little mods on the motor and make it another case of all show and no go.

·
Super Ban-Finger Mod
21,367 Posts
and if you really want to go all show, then superhonda really isn't the place to be.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i want the go

definatly i want the go. i mean body work can always be done later. before my accord i drove a toyota and i hated the hondas. then accident. low budget. and here i am. lovin this accord thoe. got sum kick for an 89'. well with the gsr (since i hear it mentioned so much) wut year? and how much, guesstamation. i dont mind im losin sick speed with the auto trans. i wouldnt think even if i did the full transmission change i can compete with the newer models on the road now. i just wanna smoke sum idiot in his 2005 civic. haha

·
Super Ban-Finger Mod
21,367 Posts