Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new here but not really new to the tuning scene. I have a 2003.5 Mazdaspeed Protege that I've been working on for the past 2 years. But I also have a 1996 Civic DX Hatch that I bought about a year and a half ago(This is why I'm here for those who were getting skeptical :) ). I drove it for a little while and something happened with my oil pressure and now the motor is toast. My opinion is that the oil pump went out. It's just sitting here with $1100 worth of parts waiting to be installed (I bought them all a week before it went out on me!!!!!!). I'm pulling the car to my house tomorrow from the field it's been sitting in to start the rebuild. There's a lot of major work to be done but hopefully I can get it up and running soon.

Reactions: 98civcEK

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
98civcEK said:
Welcome to SHO. Good luck with the build.
Thanks, I'm gonna need it with some of the stuff I have to do. I think the wiring is all messed up in it. The headlights were dimming and getting bright and dimming again alot when it was running so I don't know what the problem is there. The first step is just getting it running again.

·
Registered
3,966 Posts
Cruise Control said:
What motor do you plan on using
i hope a different one. that d15b+bolt ons are a waste of money and time.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ksniperfox said:
i hope a different one. that d15b+bolt ons are a waste of money and time.