Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well so as the title states I am new to the whole tuning scene, well that is the actual working on tuning my car part. I am an avid mechanic who has taken 3 years of auto tech, the only reason I state that is to prove I am not completely clueless. SO here is my real question though, I just picked up a 99 Integra LS(although) auto it only had 58k miles on it so I figured it was a good deal. Anyways being automatic I know there isn't too much I can do to improve the performance of my car, but I was wondering is there anything I can add to it i.e. cold air intake,catback,etc. that would increase performance without being too expensive considering I am only in high school. Thanks to everyone who reads this and responds. :-D

-5000...indeed

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
welcome to SHO :number1 forums are the place to go to learn about cars
so what are your goals for your car? as in...what are you planning to do with the car (daily driver, auto x, strip, ect...) and what would be your budget for the car? me personally i would look into a auto to manual swap. that would benefit you alot since auto transmissions cant take the beating that an auto would. for something small to add, you could always do a short ram intake, one of the cheaper mods out there. take a look around the forums, youll learn alot
quikflip <---in hs too :D

·
Registered
377 Posts
you said it pretty much you can add intake a short ram or cold air a header nothing crazy and a exhust and if you wanted to do a lil more you could add pullies intake manifold or even cams you could get a good set for around $400 or even a small shot of nos if you wanted to those are all small things that you could do to your daily driver integra and it be fine

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·