Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

· Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I finally got my wheels and brakes installed. Weather was below par, I had no help, but I got it done. Took a while though. Had trouble changing out one of the hoses as I rounded one of the flare nuts and had to use a vise-grips to break it loose (it was really seized good). And I also waisted about 2-3 hours of my time trying a "gravity bleed" which really sucked. Unlike some people who have weather perfection 365 75 degree days a year, I did my work in 40 degree and breezy weather. And it was supposed to snow again on Sunday, which it DID do. :mad My goal was to drive my car on Saturday, which I did meet.:)

My center caps are STILL on their way from JP, but the important parts are on the car! :clappy :w00tz

Unfortunately, I have no GOOD pictures of my car finished. The only "good" pic is RIGHT after I took it off the stands (first pic), and the suspension has not settled after being ON stands since November of 2008. And because it was dark outside and dim in the garage, the camera flash screws up the colors a bit. But you'll get the idea.

· Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh, yeah, specs are:
Spoon 4POT calipers and Racing Brake rotors
Goodridge SS hoses
Volk GT-C wheels
18x 7.5+50 w3mm spacer front wearing 225/40 tires
18x 9.0+47w/o spacer rear wearing 255/35 tires
Tires are Dunlop Direza Z1 Star Specs

· Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
looks good, now it just needs a drop
Thanks guys!

The drop is coming . . . :) soon I hope. I'm looking at Buddy Club Race Spec dampers and I'll go with a custom spring setup. There's a place close to where I live that has something a lot like this. They'll do a custom setup with spring rates for my driving and then I'll have the struts along with that. Fully adjustable in case I want to go to a track or autox with it at some point in time.