Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok guys. i have a d16 civic, built(building), boosted, yata yata. puttin down just under 300 coming soon in january when i finish my new block. now i didnt know whether to put this in the turbo or nitrous section, because it has to do with both. but my im looking to add nitrous, and thats what my question pertains to, so here i am.

i love the power, love the feeling of spooling up, and i cant get enough boost. but as a daily driver, i dont wanna go much further past about 15-16 pounds. and that's gonna facilitate the power and feel i want out of my car. im not going over 16psi. i've heard plenty about nitrous being used to assist before full boost, as a power adder and to help spool more quickly... but what about during boost? what say i were pulling against someone else, on a weekend at the quarter, and down the track in third gear i find my self slowly slipping behind that punk ass supercharged cobra in the other lane. im spooled and pulling, but im losing by half a car. why couldnt i hit my magic button and spray my way ahead?

why do i never hear about anyone who is boosted, and has a bottle for the extra power even when they are fully spooled. im not against nitrous, or turbo, i love them both. so why cant i find anything that would help me understand why people say not to use them together? they both do the same thing, add oxygen. just in their own way.

everyone says if i want more power, just turn up the boost. but what if i want to have my boost, and have the extra power of the bottle at my finger tip whenever i want it, even while under full boost? could someone explain to me why there is no literature on this? i know i've seen supercharged v8's with nitrous. they use it under boost. so why cant i? HELP!

· Premium Member
23,755 Posts