Honda and Acura Car Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone
i have an LS in my Del Sol that has stock internals
i just recently picked up a full Sniper (made by NOS) Wet kit with a 50 shot for cheap (it also came with an Edelbrock purge), and i really want to hook it up but im not trying to mess anything up as it is my daily driver
im a complete noobie to nitrous so i have a few questions

ive looked for a DIY showing how to hook it up to a b18 but havent been able to find anything, could anyone point me in the right direction?

plus i hear i need to retard my timing, how would i do that and why?

also ive been told i should get a tune, why?

my engine has 70k miles on it, do i need a compression test and how much would that cost?

i hear i need colder plugs, what ones should i get?

and lastly- i have the switch that goes on my throttlebody to when i go full throttle it engages, should i go manuel? i hear the throttlebody switchs dont engage all the time

thanks!

· Premium Member
29,824 Posts
sounds like the first thing you need to do is not touch your car and save up a lot of money to find somebody qualified to touch your car. if you're asking about how to retard your timing you shouldn't be messing with n2o....you will kill yourself....not kidding of course you need a tune. and a compression test requires a compression tester. going rate is about 50 bucks. you have way to many questions to ask for what you are planning to do, and honestly you won't find what you are looking for on a forum. go talk to a shop and get real advice from real professionals not a bunch of dudes that think they know what they are doing.

· Premium Member
23,755 Posts