Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,482 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes this is long, no cliffs don't read if you don't want. This is mostly for me to just write out what's happenin.

Went through a rough expeierence recently... some of yall are most likely gonna hate on me... but whatevs, i'll tell the story.

First some backgorund: I'm a second year college student. In H.S. I was the type of guy that could pull down ladies... but I never found the type of ladies that I really wanted so I ran through a few (k more than a few). Anyway, go to college, the atmosphere changed... and I've had problems adjusting mostly becuase i've tried to change my attitude and be more of a 'one-girl' guy. That hasn't worked out so well. So on to the story.

I met this chick a while back ago, she had a bf, but we still talked. Got to be good friends. A couple weeks ago we were at a party and started makin out... she was still with her bf. We ended up hookin up mroe after that party, sort of off and on thing. She ends up breaking up with her bf cuz she found out he cheated on her. Her and I start hookin up again (We had stopped for a few days). She tells me she doesn't want to hook up anymore after a few more days... and gets back with her bf later that night. She said there was no future for us cuz i'm not her type. I was like, whateva.

Talked to an old friend of mine cuz I was really frustrated about my whole dating situation since I got here. And she was like "you're just frustrated cuz u're not used to gettin what you want. In H.S. you never really had to deal with rejection." That's true to a certain extent. I did deal with it a bit... but with the mentality I was in it didn't affect me much if at all. So she suggests I get away for awhile. So I did (only a few hours, but it helped). I grabbed my MP3 player and tool a walk down on campus (I got spots I like to hit). Started listinin to my R&B collection... and came to a decision.